RSS

Matthew Vaughn first pick for X-Men: Top notch sequel

14 Sep

Producer Lauren Shuler Donner was slightly cagey when it came to speak of a sequel at yesterday’s press event for X-Men: First Class, but she did confirm that there’s movement at the project. “We’re talking about it. We’re in discussions,” she told TotalFilm.com. So will a brand new film within the series see Matthew Vaughn back within the director’s chair? “Absolutely. I FEEL everybody is on board with that,” she said enthusiastically. “He’s the person who brought the entire James Bond feel to the primary film so he was a really perfect choice and that i wouldn’t wish to do it without him.” As to which X-Men characters might appear in a second film, all she could offer was a disappointing: “I can’t say.” Lucas Till who plays Havok did confirm that he is contracted to do another movie, although he couldn’t say when as a way to happen. “I wish I knew! Because I’D be telling you in a second to ensure they hit that deadline,” he explained. He was more forthcoming about how he’d love to see his character develop, though. “I’d like Hank to make me some gauntlets within the next one so I AM NOT shooting hula hoops out of my body. I’ve always liked the ability of shooting it out of his hands. He does have the chest thing but I DO NOT wish to look constipated whenever I TAKE ADVANTAGE OF my powers,” Till told TotalFilm.com. X-Men: Firstclass is released on DVD and Blu-ray on 9 September within the US and 31 October within the UK.



Source: Total Film News

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 14, 2011 in Dating

 

Leave a Reply

 
