RSS

Keira Knightley talks spanking in A PERILOUS Method

14 Sep

How do you prepare to film a scene where you are going to be spanked by Michael Fassbender? In case you are Keira Knightley in A DEADLY Method there’s just one answer: vodka. “I did a few shots of vodka – definitely – beforehand, after which a few glasses of champagne as a party of never having to try this again!" she told the Hollywood Reporter. Of course, Fassbender – who plays Carl Jung within the story of his relationship with Sigmund Freud (Viggo Mortensen) – wasn’t really hitting her, but that did not stop Knightley issuing a warning. “I did actually say to Michael before one of the most scenes, ‘I’ve got a safety guard outside. You touch me and he’s gonna break your legs!’ And he was like, ‘Keira, you’re tied to a bed. You are not really capable of say that.’ I said, ‘I guess you’re right.’” she remembered. The 26-year-old also revealed that she originally turned down David Cronenberg’s film as a result of those scenes, however the director talked her into it. "When I first read the script, I thought, ‘The script’s fascinating, and it’s David, and that i really need to work with David, but I read those two scenes and just went, ‘I don’t believe that I WILL BE ABLE TO do that,’ particularly because it is the age of the web; it’s gonna be everywhere; I DO NOT want that out there. “I phoned him as much as really turn it down. I said to him, ‘Look, I LIKE you, I LIKE the script, I LIKE the character, but I ACTUALLY have no idea that I WILL play those scenes’… He said, ‘Look, if I’m gonna do them, then they’re gonna be clinical; they don’t seem to be gonna be sexy, they don’t seem to be gonna be voyeuristic in that way,’” she said.



 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 14, 2011 in Dating

 

Leave a Reply

 
