RSS

Anne Hathaway Left ‘Hurt’ By Sooner or later Criticism

13 Sep

But she knew it was going to happen…

Anne Hathaway Left 'Hurt' By One Day CriticismPhoto: WENN

One Day actress Anne Hathway has revealed she expected fans to be disappointed together with her performance within the film adaptation of David Nicholls’ novel.

The actress, who portrayed the Yorkshire-born Emma within the film, revealed she signed directly to the film knowing full well she was not likely to delight fans along with her performance.

During an interview with Bang Showbiz she said: “I DID NOT realise how deeply loved the nature was after I signed directly to play Emma. I wish I DID NOT really know!”

”It became even larger when people kept asking me, ‘So you’re playing Emma? Will you be doing this with the nature? Will you be doing that?’ I’m like, ‘Oh my gosh, people know every word of this book!'”

According to Muveez, she continued: “I quickly realised I USED TO BE going to disappoint lots of people. People have their very own idea about who these characters are and the way they act and the way they sound.”

The actress also admitted she was hurt following the criticism of her perfromance within the Lone Scherfig-directed film and added: “It got to me.”

”There were days once I would liken it to walking between two dams with criticism on both sides and also you just hope, ‘Please don’t crumble today, I ACTUALLY can’t take it’. There are various things to enjoy. I ATTEMPTED to not let it get to me.”

Anne Hathway is currently filming The Dark Knight Rises alongside Christian Bale and Tom Hardy, during which she portrays Catwoman.

Check out pictures of Anne on set of The Dark Knight Rises…

You can sustain to this point with all of the latest news from Entertainmentwise by following us on Twitter and liking us on Facebook.

Anne Hathaway

Read More…
[Source: Celebrity News – Entertainmentwise.com]

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 13, 2011 in Dating

 

Leave a Reply

 
