RSS

When To Propose?

12 Sep

When To Propose?

Miramax Films

  • By calling her the entire time, you’re killing Challenge.
  • You need two years of Flexible Giving with a lady before getting engaged.
  • If she’s really inquisitive about you, she’ll tell her ex to not contact her.

“Guys send me emails two pages long describing their difficulties with a woman, and so they expect me to present them a one-sentence Band-Aid to unravel everything.”

This week, Doc Love, author of “The System,” advises a reader who’s wondering when to propose.

Reader’s Question

Hey Doc,

I’ve read your book but might have coaching on just a little conundrum. Sometimes while you get a puzzling result, it’s a must to call in a consultant. I first laid eyes on Jill when she walked past me on a flight from Europe to Ny. She made prolonged eye contact that suggested, “I’m interested and available.” I played it cool and ran into her in baggage, which gave us quite a few time to speak and ensure the shortage of a marriage band. I kept the conversation light, funny and engaging. I casually grabbed her phone number, waited per week to call and arrange a lunch date. This ended in an off-the-cuff romance stuffed with “adventure” dates (hiking, parasailing, etc.) that started off as a once-every-two-weeks roughly thing after which progressed to talking at the phone every evening by the fifth month (I kept the calls now not than 10 minutes to establish more dates). Here’s my problem. Through a qualified connection, I got word that Jill’s ex-boyfriend, was pursuing her big time again, although they’d broken up a year prior to my meeting her. Naturally, she’d shared a couple of information about him along the way, but I had no concept that this guy was rich. I’m talking majorly rich. I do well, but quite frankly, I’m happy where I am, make a fair living and plan to retire once I hit 50 to enjoy life in place of working till I drop. Here’s the rub: Apparently his biological clock is exploding or something, and Jill is mid-30s herself. She’s dropped numerous little hints about having babies with me — meaning she desires to get married ASAP. But I DO KNOW that you simplyr MO is that you don’t even take into accounts getting serious with a girl until you might have an exceptional year of Flexible Giving under your belt with her, and I’ve only got six months. Jill also doesn’t seem overly materialistic, but in my experience you never really know with women. To her credit, Jill has made it pretty clear to me that this guy is approaching strong, sending flowers, love notes and asking to come again together. Jill has said that the explanation they broke as much as begin with was that he was a “workaholic” and unavailable. 

Even so, I’m playing this cool and assured. I didn’t overreact in any respect upon this “news,” and kept up the Challenge and mystery (I still leave for weekends with the fellows for fishing expeditions, although Jill tries to make “demands” on my time). I’D guess that her Interest Level has always been a minimum of within the 90s, but with Rich Boy putting himself back within the picture, I’m questioning that for the primary time.

Meanwhile, Jill remains to be dropping marriage hints and saying that she’s kind of ignoring her ex’s requests for dates and told him to prevent contacting her. My question is that this: Should I keep on with the programme and wait another six months to pop the question, or should I put this relationship into overdrive and head toward marriage more quickly? I don’t wish to lose her over a perceived reluctance to stroll down the aisle.

Stew – who’s curious to peer how she’ll react to Rich Boy

Doc Love’s Response

Hi Stew, You make a very good point about calling in a consultant while you face a dicey situation. Most men don’t realise how deep my techniques and principles go with regards to their issues of women. Guys send me emails two pages long describing their difficulties with a woman, and so they expect me to offer them a one-sentence Band-Aid to resolve everything. It doesn’t work that way. In reality, they want major surgery. Like my cousin Brother Love says, “If you were given issues of women, there ain’t no quick fixes.”

Should Stew propose to Jill or should he backpedal? Discover next…


Kız Arkadaş…
[Kaynak: Dating & Sex on AskMen]

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 12, 2011 in Dating

 

Leave a comment